Back.

Well, I am back so to speak. Please know there were very real, very hard, and very personal reasons for the hiatus. I won’t go in to them here (yet, maybe someday), but just know that through all the insanity that has been my life over the last 6 months, I somehow managed to keep myself on track as far as eating, exercising goes. This has to be one of my greatest personal achievements yet.

I am currently down 62 pounds. I am kissing at the fingertips of Onederland, and hopefully within the next week I’ll be there!

I’ve finished my Couch to 5k training, and now I’m working on getting faster. My lofty goal is to be able to run a 5k in 33:XX by the time I’m 33 (November 17th)…unfortunately a couple of flare up of my hip hurting has kept me from running a couple of weeks here and there, and my current fastest time for a 5k is 39:30. So…it’s not looking so great, but I’m still pushing as hard as I’m able to try and make it! Even 33:59 would do it! 😉

Right now I’m trying to run at least 3 times a week. I hit that PR time yesterday, so today is an off day. My runs are happening at the gym on the treadmill, since I’m using my lunch breaks to exercise at the moment. I’m hoping to be able to start running outside once it’s colder, but that would most likely mean me getting up and going before work…which involves words like “5am.” These aren’t words I usually associate with any kind of reality I’m involved with. 😉

So that is my update. It’s nothing huge or amazing, and a lot is left unsaid, but it is the first step to get me back in to the blogging world, which I think will be something handy as I continue my journey. I’m halfway to the finish line, still a long weigh to go (pun intended).

Leave a comment